League of Women Voters of Falmouth to host candidates forum May 7

Candidates in contested and uncontested Falmouth races to attend

The League of Women Voters of Falmouth (LWVF) will host a candidates forum this Wednesday, May 7 at 7:30 p.m. in the auditorium of the Morse Pond School, 323 Jones Road in Falmouth. This annual forum will be attended by candidates for both contested and uncontested races. Voters are welcome to meet the candidates in the school cafeteria at 7 p.m.

Mindy Todd of WCAI will moderate the forum.

The Town Meeting member candidates and candidates running in uncontested races (Planning Board, School Committee and Housing Authority) will be introduced to the audience.

Candidates in the two contested races (Selectmen and Trustee of Public Library) will give short presentations then answer questions from the audience.  In the Selectmen race, there are six candidates vying for two open seats (3-year term). They are Marc P. Finneran, David Braga, Samuel H. Patterson, Jr., Susan Lynn Moran, Bertha C. Manson and Rebecca A. Putnam. In the Library race, there are three candidates vying for two open seats (3-year term). They are Mary Patricia Barry, Lindsay M. Hopewood and the incumbent Otis M. Porter.

To see the names of the candidates in the uncontested races, see any of the precinct ballots here. For candidates vying for the nine Town Meeting Member seats by precinct, see the individual precinct ballots below:

To learn more about the Town Meeting Members or Falmouth's representative form of governing, click here.

The Falmouth Town Election will be on Tuesday, May 20.  

To learn more about the League of Women Voters or the Falmouth Chapter, click here.

CapeCodToday.com welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on CapeCodToday.com.