Cape Cod Community College launches Innovation Speaker Series

Nine-speaker series includes a baker, a techie and a scientist

Cape Cod Community College will launch its Innovation Speakers Series on Monday, September 22. The featured speakers are entrepreneurs, innovators and leaders who represent a broad field of study and business.

The nine lectures are free and open to all.  All but one of the lectures will be held in the Lorusso Technology Building Solarium at the Cape Cod Community College campus on Route 132/Iyanough Road in West Barnstable.

Scheduled presenters are as follows:

  • Monday, September 22 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. - Graham Silliman, owner of three restaurants, Siena in Mashpee and Tavolina at Patriot Place in Foxboro and Westborough.
  • Monday, October 6 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. - Ozgun Atasoy, marketing doctoral candidate at Boston University School of Management, who has written for Scientific American.
  • Monday, October 6 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. - Mario Mariani, general manager of Pain D'Avignon.
  • Tuesday, October 7 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. (held in North 115) - Tom Howe, CEO of TextGen, D-Y and UMASS Lowell grad.
  • Tuesday, October 14 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. - Susan Shepherd, president of Smithers Viscient.
  • Thursday, October 16 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. - Dave Gallo, director of special projects, WHOI.
  • Monday, October 20 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. - Andy Barlow, vice president of Parametric Technology Corp.
  • Thursday, October 30 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. - Dennis Miller, infrastructure engineering management.
  • Thursday, November 6 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. - Jim Ferry, president of Boston Innovation Group.

To learn more about the series or the individual presenters, visit the Cape Cod Community College Career Services webpage. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on