Cape Cod Community College President Wins "Pacesetter of the Year" Award

College takes home eight marketing awards...
4C's President John Cox is now eligible for national award from the National Council for Marketing and Public Relations. (4C's photo)

Barnstable, MA  - Cape Cod Community College (CCCC) enjoyed a memorable week thanks to the National Council for Marketing and Public Relations (NCMPR), the only organization of its kind to exclusively represent marketing and communications professional at community and technical colleges in the country. At the annual NCMPR District One Conference, held in Providence, Rhode Island, CCCC President Dr. John Cox was named the District’s “Pacesetter of the Year” and the College’s Strategic Marketing and Communications team took home eight awards recognizing their work.

As Pacesetter of the Year, Dr. Cox was recognized as the District’s outstanding college president, demonstrating a fierce commitment to student success and positive enrollment change through support of strategic communications. In his citation, Dr. Cox was recognized specifically for his creativity in meeting the needs of new students through innovative programs like Aviation Maintenance Technology (AMT), housed at Plymouth Municipal Airport, and Funeral Service, housed at Bridgewater State University. He was also lauded for his support of significant marketing and communications changes over the past year, including an overhaul of the institution’s marketing and communications strategies and the development of a new college website.

The CCCC Strategic Marketing and Communications team was also recognized during the event, winning eight “Medallion” awards, celebrating excellence in marketing, design, and communication. The College most notably won two Gold Medallion awards for its ongoing “Be Powerful” recruitment and marketing campaign, which spotlights student and alumni success stories. Other awards included recognition for College flyer, radio commercial, postcard, e-card, print advertisement, and video shorts series.

NCMPR’s District One includes community and technical colleges from Connecticut, Delaware, Washington DC, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode island, Vermont, five provinces in Canada, and the United Kingdom. As District One Pacesetter of the Year, Dr. Cox will be eligible for NCMPR’s National Pacesetter Award, which will be announced in March 2020 at the NCMPR National Conference in Orlando, Florida. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on