Nine Locals Make Dean's List at University of Hartford

More local students succeeding in higher ed...

WEST HARTFORD, CT (01/28/2020)-- The University of Hartford is pleased to announce the following students have been named to the Dean's List for Fall 2019.

  • Madison Mayer of Brewster (02631)
  • Abigail Pollock of Brewster (02631)
  • Owen May of Buzzards Bay (02532)
  • Grace Cushing of Eastham (02642)
  • Daniel Burke of Marstons Mills (02648)
  • Michael Burke of Marstons Mills (02648)
  • Rachel Corliss of Marstons Mills (02648)
  • Ahmed Javid of Sagamore Beach (02562)
  • Katie Holmes of South Yarmouth (02664)

Spread across seven dynamic schools and colleges, the University of Hartford has been guiding the purpose and passion of students for over six decades. On our 350-acre campus alongside Connecticut's capital city, approximately 4,800 undergraduate and 2,000 graduate students representing all 50 states and 51 countries come together for a common purpose: to collaborate across different disciplines, diversify perspectives, and broaden worldviews. We're a four-year private university focused on advancing the public good through meaningful connections within our communities. Our unique approach to comprehensive education gives us the critical perspectives that lead to impactful change, regionally and beyond. With degree programs spanning the arts, humanities, business, engineering and technology, education, and health professions, we focus on doing the work that matters. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on